Fast and Furious 6 Review

Fast-and-furious-6-movie

I finally went to the silver screen two times this past week, so I’m back on track with my Review section. I’ll be doing some other films from earlier this year, just to fill in the void….sooo Fast 6, was great! This series has become a big hit. All I heard these past couple weeks was, Fast 6 was sick!!! Have I seen Fast 6 it’s crazy, you won’t believe what happens at the end…so I went to go see it. This film didn’t disappoint and to top it off, I want to see them all again in order. Fast 6 had me from the beginning(Loved the intro), not one second did I think this was a bad movie or felt bored. Justin Lin knows how to direct a big screen flick. Now, since I’m in a good mood, I’m not even going to address the corny overly  exaggerated scenes (Dom Flying), but this is a Summer Blockbuster so I expect it. This isn’t going to get any prestiges awards or any accolades from the Academy, but who cares. Fast 6 was cool gut-wrenching action to the fullest. To be critical, many one liners and cliches. Dwayne’s roles seem to be always Arnold like. Simple one liners and intimidating gestures, beats up some dudes and leaves, but he’s getting paid and I can’t hate on that. I haven’t seen Snitch so I’ll stop harping on his acting…Luke Evans was great, perfect villain for this film. One note on his death: Horrible. Can’t an epic villain have at least a decent death, I’m begging you Hollywood. Anyways keep a look out for Evans he has a couple of films coming out that should be pretty damn good. Overall Fast 6 was a genius action film, Lin did a great job with the Fast Furious films (3,4,5,6) too bad he won’t be directing the next one. With Fast and Furious 6, Justin Lin has created the Fast and Furious movie fans never imagined was possible. It’s bigger and more exciting than Fast Five. It is fast, smart, dumb, and ridiculously fun . Its not-so-tragic flaw, as expressed in the overboard action and frequent references to the previous five films, is assuming everyone in the audience is a fan of the franchise. At this point, sitting down to watch the next film, you either love it or hate it. I love it.

FAST-AND-FURIOUS-61

Leave a comment